2011 NAB Cup Fixture/Groups Announced

NAB CupToday the Groupings and the line-up for the 2011 NAB Cup were announced. The 17 teams, including the newly created Gold Coast Suns, that will compete in the 2011 regular season will be joined by a team representing the Greater Western Sydney franchise to compete in a new look NAB Cup format.

The teams have been split into 6 pools of 3, with the winner of each group making the next round along with two lucky losers. The teams will play two matches in a day, consisting of two 20 minute halves with a 5 minute Half time break.

The Groups are as follows:

Pool 1

Adelaide, Port Adelaide and Melbourne

Pool 2

Collingwood, Carlton and Richmond

Pool 3

West Coast, Fremantle and Hawthorn

Pool 4

Essendon, the Brisbane Lions and St Kilda

Pool 5

Greater Western Sydney, Sydney Swans and Gold Coast

Pool 6

Geelong, North Melbourne and the Western Bulldogs

When and Where they will play

Pool 1 will play at AAMI Stadium, February 11 (Friday night).
Pool 2 will play at Etihad Stadium, February 12 (Saturday night).
Pool 3 will play at Patersons Stadium (Subiaco Oval), February 13 (Sunday afternoon).
Pool 4 wil be played at Etihad Stadium, February 18 (Friday night).
Pool 5 will be played at Blacktown Olympic Park, February 19 (Saturday night).
Pool 6 will be played  at Skilled Stadium, February 20 (Sunday afternoon).
The Second round will return to a more traditional format and the final will be telecasted on Channel 7 on the 11th of March.

Speak Your Mind