AFL Coaches Award Votes for Round 7, 2010

211 continues to lead the pack but chasing him is team mate, Matthew Pavlich who pick up 6 votes compared to Aaron’s 4 this week! Gary Ablett’s amazing game against the Swans earnt him the full 10 votes leaving him in third, 5 votes off the lead making you wonder if being rested last week cost him the lead. Luke Hodge continues to rack up votes in losing sides moving to 30 with 3 more in a losing side and rounding out the top 5 is Daniel Bradshaw who was shutdown completely my Matty Scarlett, earning him 1 vote. Should also be noted that round 7 NAB rising star Nominee, Tom Scully picked up the full 10 votes for his Friday night coming out party and fellow draft pick, Jack Trengove  picked up 2 votes!

So onto the Votes:AFL Coaches Association

Melbourne vs Western Bulldog
10 Scully (Melb)
7 Giansiracusa (WB)
4 Grimes (Melb)
4 Hudson (WB)
3 Bate (Melb)
2 Trengove (Melb)

Port Adelaide vs Essendon
10 Pearce (Port)
7 Brogan (Port)
4 Cassisi (Port)
3 Boak (Port)
3 Fletcher (Ess)
2 Westhoff (Port)
1 Monfries (Ess)

West Coast Eagles vs Hawthorn
10 Kennedy (WCE)
8 Naitanui (WCE)
5 Roughead (Haw)
3 Hodge (Haw)
2 LeCras (WCE)
1 Cox (WCE)
1 Lewis (Haw)

Collingwood vs North Melbourne
8 Sidebottom (Coll)
8 Swan (Coll)
5 Ball (Coll)
3 Shaw (Coll)
3 Didak (Coll)
2 Thomas (Coll)
1 Harvey (NM)

Brisbane vs Fremantle
10 Hill (Frem)
6 Pavlich (Frem)
5 Mundy (Frem)
5 Black (Bris)
4 Sandilands (Frem)

Geelong vs Sydney
10 Ablett (Geel)
8 Chapman (Geel)
6 Podsiadly (Geel)
4 Selwood (Geel)
1 Mackie (Geel)
1 Scarlett (Geel)

Adelaide vs Richmond
8 McLeod (Adel)
6 Goodwin (Adel)
5 Johncock (Adel)
5 Van Berlo (Adel)
3 Maric (Adel)
2 Cotchin (Rich)
1 Jackson (Rich)

St. Kilda vs Carlton
10 Carrazzo (Carl)
7 Russell (Carl)
5 Garlett (Carl)
5 Judd (Carl)
2 Hayes (St K)
1 Waite (Carl).

Leaderboard after round seven:

38 Aaron Sandilands (Frem)
37 Matthew Pavlich (Fre)
33 Gary Ablett (Geel)
30 Luke Hodge (Haw)
28 Daniel Bradshaw (Syd)
28 Ryan Griffen (WB)
28 Dane Swan (Coll)
27 Jonathan Brown (Bris)
25 Chris Judd (Carl)
23 Nic Naitanui (WC)

Speak Your Mind